Our Recent Feefo Reviews

Current Service Rating: 100%
feefo-colour
What is Feefo?

Feefo is a ratings and reviews platform providing consumers with the most trusted feedback ratings available and providing merchants with an independent, easy to use service that generates genuine responses from real consumers. Glencor Golf Holidays uses Feefo to obtain regular independent feedback on its products and service from customers once they have returned from their golf break. If you can’t find the answer to any of your questions within any of our reviews, please check out our FAQ’s page.

Date Holiday Ratings Comments
22nd Aug 2022 Belgium Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Great Hotel and golf courses also booked Euro tunnel for us Super few days.
Product : Overall a great few days thanks to the Glencor team.
Our Response
Thank you for the five star review of Glencor Golf Holidays, we are delighted you had a great trip and look forward to getting you back on the fairways again soon!
Read on Feefo
15th Aug 2022 UK Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Glencor communicated promptly and efficiently and were helpful
Product : McDonald Portal Hotel golf break - the positives: very attractive hotel, excellent (very large) bedroom with its own large balcony, pleasant, well maintained golf course. The negatives: the course was grossly overbooked both days, the rounds were tediously slow, and the restaurant was a farcical disaster - utterly appalling. The restaurant alone would deter me from ever booking again at this hotel. We have complained direct to the hotel.
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review of Glencor Golf Holidays' service, we hope to be of service on your next break.
Read on Feefo
14th Aug 2022 UK Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Fantastic weekend away in Leeds. Communication was great even sorting out last minute changes to our trip. Golf courses were great too
Product : First class. All information provided was perfect
Our Response
Thank you for giving a five star review, we are delighted you had a great trip and hope to be of service on your next golfing break!
Read on Feefo
13th Aug 2022 Spain Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Listened to my requirements and then delivered perfectly.
Product : Great hotel in good location.
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide a fantastic review of Glencor Golf! We are delighted you had a fantastic time and hope to be of service on the next one.
Read on Feefo
12th Aug 2022 UK Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Outstanding everything well organised. Hotel and golf courses excellent. Lovely room good food nice atmosphere good value
Product : Great value. Couldn't ask for more
Our Response
We are delighted you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a positive review and we look forward to getting you back on the fairways again soon.
Read on Feefo
12th Aug 2022 UK Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Very good person to person service. Glencor find a package that meets your requirements and at a competitive price. I have used them numerous times, and they offer superior service compared to other similar companies. Glencor are now my first choice for golfing package holidays.
Product : The process to purchase my package was up to Glencor's usual standard but the golf was spoilt by atrocious weather. Not their fault!
Our Response
Thank you very much for the really positive review of Glencor Golf Holidays! We are really pleased you had yet another successful golf break and we look forward to organising the next one.
Read on Feefo
12th Aug 2022 UK Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Excellent service.
Highly recommended
We will definitely use again.
Product : Excellent service.
Will use again.
Our Response
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your UK golf break, we are really pleased you had a great time and hope to be of service on your next one!
Read on Feefo
15th Jul 2022 France Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Customer
Used Glencor once again to book our regular golf trip to the Le Touquet area. Reliable and responsive, prompt communication and always available on the phone.
Our Response
Thank you for your positive review of Glencor Golf! We are delighted you had a great trip to France and hope to be of service on your next one.
Read on Feefo
30th Jun 2022 Portugal Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Everything worked well - flights pick ups etc

Hotel was great - breakfast ok

Golf courses pretty good but not the best

Generally good value for money
Product : Good trip - Lagos old town is full of restaurants, bars and character whilst the marina is a fun place to be. Great value for money and golf course not bad either
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time the time to provide a positive review of Glencor Golf Holidays. We are really pleased you enjoyed your trip and hope to be of service on the next one.
Read on Feefo
29th Jun 2022 Portugal Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Great Start to Finish, Will definitely be booking our next trip with Glencore, I cannot fault the service and holiday offering - Even through the Trip had to be rebooked initially due to Covid the whole process was very efficient, Top Marks!
Product : Great Place to Play and testing Courses
Our Response
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a five star review of Glencor Golf! We are delighted you had a great trip and hope to get you back on the fairways again soon.
Read on Feefo
29th Jun 2022 Portugal Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Glencor have so far organised 2 golf trips and both have gone off without a hitch. The pricing is excellent, you can pay monthly etc and nothing seems to be an issue even if changes are needed. We are looking for our next trip and will use Glencor again
Product : Everything was organised and delivered as expected without any fuss and as you want it to be
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide a fantastic review of Glencor Golf. We are really pleased you had a great trip and look forward to organising the next one.
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Spain Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Customer
Fab everything about the golf holiday good the hotel good 10 out 10 golf course good
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide a five star review of Glencor Golf Holidays. We are delighted you had another fantastic trip and hope to get you back on some sunny fairways again soon!
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Spain Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Service was thorough and detailed. Very helpful staff, will recommend and use them from now on, with our golfing holidays.
Product : Value for money and good selection for choice.
Our Response
We are really pleased you had a fantastic golf holiday! Thank you for taking the time out to provide a five star review of our service, we really appreciate it and look forward to getting you back on some sunny fairways again soon.
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Portugal Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Very efficient and always willing to listen if we required any changes.
Product : We were at our location 3 years ago and thought it was superb, hence the reason for returning. Unfortunately, whilst the golf experience this time was as good previous, the villa was NOT. The villa was very tired looking and after requesting a towel change on 2 occassions we reieved none.
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to review Glencor Golf, we really appreciate it!
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 UK Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : I have used Glencor golf holidays a couple of times.
Both times I have used them they have been very good.
Great service from Kyle kept up to date & everything has ran smoothly.
Very satisfied customer.
I would highly recommend Glencor golf holidays.
Product : Everything was arranged very well.
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide a five star review of our services, we are delighted you had a great trip! We hope to be of service for the next one and get you back on the fairways again soon.
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Portugal Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : First class service, had no problems at all, the staff are excellent. Airport transfers they ready and waiting on arrival Faro, on time collection back to Faro.
Product : Excellent service from start to finish cannot fault there service 1st class, have recommended them to my golf buddies
Our Response
Thank you very much for your five star review of Glencor Golf Holidays. We are really pleased you had a successful trip and look forward to organising the next one.
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Spain Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : Everything from pick up from airport to standard of Hotel, Hotel check-in, standard and quality of Golf courses, staff at golf courses, Golf transfers were all fantastic and well organised.
who highly recommend using Glencor for any golf holidays.
Product : Great value for money and great quality
Our Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review of Glencor Golf Holidays. We are glad you had a great trip and look forward to getting you back out on some sunny fairways again soon!
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Portugal Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : We always use Glencor. Great customer service. Reliable, helpful and ready to sort any problems that may arise.
Product : Great golf resort. Nice setting - off the beaten track in the countryside. Two contrasting and interesting courses on site. Very comfortable accommodation with views over Morgado Course and swimming pool on the doorstep. Good food - great breakfast choice - evening meal very nice hot/cold buffet. Lovely place to play golf and chill! Good value. Hope to return.
Our Response
Thank you for the five star review of Glencor Golf's services! We are delighted you had a great holiday with your group and hope to arrange the next one for you.
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Spain Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Customer
These guys have bent over backwards to give us the exact golfing experience we was looking for,year after year they come up trumps cheep but reliable and everything runs smoothly.keep up the good work boys,oh and we booking again in a few weeksπŸ‘πŸŒοΈβ€β™‚οΈπŸŒοΈβ€β™‚οΈπŸŒοΈβ€β™‚οΈ
Our Response
Thank you for a fantastic review of Glencor Golf Holidays! We are delighted you had another great trip. We really appreciate your continued support and look forward to getting you back on some sunny fairways soon.
Read on Feefo
28th Jun 2022 Spain Golf Break
Service
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Product
Feefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo RatingFeefo Rating
Customer
Service rating : For two years through Covid, we booked and then had holidays cancelled, but Glencor were great in handling our refunds with no hassle. This year we finally got away. The Glencor staff could not have been more helpful, supportive, engaging or professional. Updates were regular and informative and reassuring.
Product : A great hotel, ideal location, with two different but challenging courses. Location suits those looking for a quality golf location and the option of nightlife close by.
Our Response
Thank you very much for the positive feedback of Glencor Golf, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide it. We look forward to getting you back on the fairways again soon!
Read on Feefo